Senior Pastors

Scott is from Detroit, Michigan and Stephanie is originally from England. They met in Canada in 1998 where they received training at the Toronto Airport Christian Fellowship School of Ministry both as students and as staff. After they married in 2001, they served at New Day Church Kalamazoo as Assistant Pastors for six years where they oversaw the counseling, prayer and prophetic ministries. It was during this time that God gave them the vision for the church plant here in Knightsville, SC.
In September 2008 The Jones family relocated to South Carolina with their two sons, Samuel and Isaac, and two daughters, Lily and Matilda – all under the age of 5 at the time! Scott and Stephanie emphasize family & relationships and literally began the church plant by reaching out to families while at the local park or in a restaurant. Those God-moments are what helped to begin New Day Church.


“Care for the flock that God has entrusted to you. Watch over it willingly, not grudgingly—not for what you will get out of it, but because you are eager to serve God.” 1 Peter 5:2

Church Pastors and Staff

At New Day we place high value on taking care of our church family. For those who are in need of counsel or advice, in crises or facing challenges, or simply in need of encouragement, our Pastors and Staff are ready to help and available for nurture, guidance and support. In the same way that the early church established those who are qualified “to care for the flock that God has entrusted to you” (1 Peter 5:2), our team is here to come alongside our church family members.

Josh & Sarah Slye

Joshua & Sarah Slye

Associate Pastors & Wellspring School Directors
joshua@newday.church
sarah@newday.church


Mark & Ginger Widener

Mark & Ginger Widener

Welcome Team 
markw@newday.church
ginger@newday.church


Shannon Smith

Shannon Smith

Children’s Pastor 
shannon@newday.church

Dave & Amy Boersma

David & Amy Boersma

Young Adult Pastors
david@newday.church
amy@newday.church


Greg Veenstra

Blaine Vinson

Youth Pastor
blainevinsonii@newday.church


Greg Veenstra

Greg Veenstra

Worship Pastor
greg@newday.church

Michelle Veenstra

Michelle Veenstra

Accountant
michelle@newday.church


Candace Jennings

Candace Jennings

Administrator, Communications Director
candace@newday.church


Mike & Kathi Richardson<a href="http://www.google.com">

Mike & Kathi Richardson

Healing and Restoration Ministry 
mike@newday.church
kathi@newday.church




“Brothers and sisters, choose seven men from among you who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom. We will turn this responsibility over to them” Acts 6:3

Ministry Leaders

At New Day we are passionate about training and equipping leaders. Just as was done by the early church, we have chosen those “who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom” so we can “turn this responsibility over to them” (Acts 6:3). Our Ministry Leaders are here to serve & support the volunteers in their department and are available to answer questions and provide support to church family members as well.

Chris Richards

Chris Richards

Prophetic Ministry



Staci Miller

Intercession


Kristie Reinig

Don and Laura Qunell

Post-Service Prayer


Mike Resler

Kristie Reinig

Meals and Helps


Jeff & Claire Wead

Jeff & Claire Wead

Hospitality


Mark Taylor

Head Usher


Jody & Shannon Smith

Jody & Shannon Smith

Haiti Missions

Paul Arsenault

Paul Arsenault

Presentation Tech Team